CICA Board of Directors Special Meeting – Election of Officers August 25, 2024 3:00 pm

Board members present: Janice Beiter, Rich Crowe, Dane Hendrix, Lori Hill, Alice Moore, Bob Resch, Julie Rosario, Lisa Schill, Justin Thomas, Rich Vindler, and Candy Wallace

Board members absent: Kyle Bottorff

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 pm. by Janice Beiter, CICA Board president. She welcomed our newly elected board members, Rich Crowe and Candy Wallace.

Election of Officers

Lori Hill nominated Janice Beiter for President, Lisa Schill for Vice-President, Dane Hendrix for Treasurer, and Kyle Bottorff as Secretary. Janice accepted the nomination for President to continue the role she held for FY2024, Lisa accepted the nomination for Vice-President vacated by Bill Campbell, Dane accepted the nomination for Treasurer to continue the role he held in FY2024 and Kyle accepted the nomination for Secretary in absentia, to continue the role he held in FY2024. The slate of officers was put forward for a voice vote. A motion was made, seconded, and passed unanimously to approve the ballot of nominees with Janice Beiter as President, Lisa Schill as Vice President, Dane Hendrix as Treasurer and Kyle Bottorff as Secretary of the Chesapeake Isle Civic Association and its Board of Directors.

Meeting Schedule

A brief discussion took place about the meeting day and time. The Board agreed to retain the day and time as the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm and to continue using Zoom to conduct meetings.

Adjournment

A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn the meeting at 3:11 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Schill for Kyle Bottorff CICA Secretary

Record of motions

Bob Resch moved to approve the ballot of nominees as CICA officers.

Rich Crowe seconded the motion.

Dane Hendrix moved to continue holding board meetings on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm via Zoom.

Candy Wallace seconded the motion.

Rich Vindler moved to adjourn. Bob Resch seconded the motion.